Plaid by-election win sees new councillor for Anglesey’s Seiriol ward

Anglesey councillor chosen for Seiriol ward.

While we eagerly await the results of the Senedd Cymru Election 2021for Arfon and Ynys Môn we have another result from Plas Arthur, Llangefni, where counting of ballot papers continues.

Gary Pritchard has been elected as a county councillor to represent the Seiriol ward on Anglesey Council following a by-election

The Plaid Cymru member secured victory with a 364 vote majority.

The full result:

PRITCHARD, Gary (Plaid Cymru) 1113

THORNTON, Carys Hannah (Welsh Labour) 749

THOMAS, Hefin Wyn (Independent) 588

THORPE, Timothy Stephen (Welsh Liberal Democrats) 161

North Wales Chronicle | Anglesey